Friday, March 1, 2024
HomeNewsVietnamVietnam resumes visa exemption with 13 countries

Vietnam resumes visa exemption with 13 countries


The Vietnam government on Tuesday has agreed to resume its visa exemption policy for 13 countries – which will allow travelers to enter Vietnam for up to 15 days without a visa. 

According to VNExpress, the countries include Belarus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Norway, Russia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, and the U.K.

The government also announced it is resuming its pre-pandemic immigration procedures for foreigners and overseas Vietnamese. 

According to local reports, Vietnam has received over 10,000 foreign arrivals since November last year after the country partially reopened its international borders. 

Vietnam is home to seven casinos, including Corona Casino Phu Quoc, HOIANA, Ho Tram, Casino Do Son, Casino Ha Long, Aristo, and Club Crowne Danang.

Felix Ng
Felix Ng
Felix is the Asia Editor and Events Director of the Asia Gaming Brief. He has over a decade of experience developing conferences for industries including gaming, telecoms, investment, biotechnology, and mining. Felix covers gaming technology and innovation and is passionate about developing engaging and eye-catching content for the industry.