A total of 40 hotels in the Philippines have received the World Travel and Tourism Council (WTTC) Safe Travels Stamp.

On Wednesday, the Department of Tourism awarded the stamp to 33 hotels across the country. Most of these are located in Cebu and Bohol, but there were also some given to hotels in Palawan, Boracay, Zamboanga, Baguio City, and Davao City. 

 The latest hotels to secure the stamp are:

  • Aruga by Rockwell
  • Grand Hyatt Manila
  • Joy Nostalg Hotels & Suites Manila
  • Solaire Resort
  • The Peninsula Manila
  • Baguio Country Club
  • The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
  • The Manor at Camp John Hay
  • Balai Adlao (El Nido, Palawan)
  • Casa Kalaw (El Nido, Palawan)
  • Club Paradise (Coron, Palawan)
  • El Nido Resorts – Apulit Island Resort
  • El Nido Resorts – Lagen Island Resort
  • El Nido Resorts – Miniloc Island Resort
  • El Nido Resorts – Pangulasian Island Resort
  • Hotel Covo (El Nido, Palawan)
  • Huni Lio (El Nido, Palawan)
  • Amarela Resort (Panglao, Bohol)
  • Amun Ini Resort and Spa (Anda, Bohol)
  • Bai Hotel (Mandaue City, Cebu)
  • Best Western Plus The Ivywall Resort (Panglao, Bohol)
  • Bohol Beach Club (Panglao, Bohol)
  • Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa (Mactan)
  • C Suites at 8 Newtown (Lapu-Lapu City)
  • Jpark Island Resort and Waterpark (Lapu-Lapu City)
  • Modala Beach Resort (Panglao, Bohol)
  • Mithi Resort and Spa (Dauis, Bohol)

33 more PH hotels get ‘safe travels’ stamp (Philippines News Agency)