The Philippines government has decided to keep the current quarantine restrictions in Metro Manila in place and expanded the curbs to neighboring Bulacan, Rizal, Laguna and Cavite provinces for 14 days in a bid to suppress a surge in coronavirus infections.

Govt. expands Metro Manila curbs to four neighboring provinces (The Inquirer)