Vietnam opens e-visa program for 80 countries, including China

Travel to Vietnam will soon become more streamlined after the government announced it will be accepting travelers via electronic visas from select countries, including Mainland China, local media reports. 

A total of 80 countries will benefit from the e-visa scheme, including Korea, Japan, U.S. Russia, UK, Germany, UAE, Portugal.

Eight airports in Vietnam will accept e-visas, which are Noi Bai, Tan Son Nhat, Cam Ranh, Da Nang, Cat Bi, Can Tho, Phu Quoc, and Phu Bai, as well as sixteen road border gates and thirteen sea border gates. 

The country had previously opened a two-year e-visa pilot program for foreigners from 40 countries, which began in February 2017. 

Felix is the Asia Editor and Events Director of the Asia Gaming Brief. He has over a decade of experience developing conferences for industries including gaming, telecoms, investment, biotechnology, and mining. Felix covers gaming technology and innovation and is passionate about developing engaging and eye-catching content for the industry.