Composition of Wakayama IR Experts Committee clarified

Wakayama general view
Wakayama general view

The Wakayama Prefectural Government has scheduled August 6 as the date for the first meeting of its IR Experts Committee and has revealed the eight members of the panel.

Although it was initially indicated that Tokyo Metropolitan University Chairman Haruo Shimada would oversee the committee, he later declined the task for unclear reasons. In his place, Tokyo University Professor Emeritus Motoshige Ito, an economist, will chair the committee.

The other seven members of the committee are former Kansai Electric Power Company Chairman Shosuke Mori, Greenberg Traurig Tokyo Office Managing Partner Koji Ishikawa, Washoku Japan Director Yoko Okubo, Japan Travel and Tourism Association Chairman Shigeto Kubo, Kyoto University School of Government Honorary Fellow Hidetaka Saeki, Construction Industry Engineers Center Chairman Hiroaki Taniguchi, and Kyoto University Kokoro Research Center Professor Sakiko Yoshikawa.

This Experts Committee is tasked with providing the local government with expertise from a wide range of fields as it moves forward on its IR bid.